Your Neighbourhood news

Statement regarding the Ledbury Estate in Peckham

Published: Friday, 11th August 2017

Following the news from Southwark Council that they are turning off the gas supply at four of their tower blocks at the Ledbury Estate in Peckham, Southend-on-Sea Borough Council and South Essex Homes are reassuring their own residents regarding the local situation.

Perfectly Different - Disability Conference 2017

Published: Friday, 9th June 2017

Less than two weeks to go until our first ever Disability Conference!

Bogus Caller Warning - June 2017

Published: Friday, 9th June 2017

Warning for residents after burglar purports to be from 'the Council'.

Ways to Wellbeing

Published: Monday, 13th February 2017

A series of courses have been launched by Southend Adult Community College aimed at helping people aged 19 and over who have experience of living with mental health.

Photo exhibition arrives at Westminster

Photo exhibition arrives at Westminster

Published: Tuesday, 11th October 2016

Southend Council tenants featured on photographic celebration of social housing

We want your views on ASB

We want your views on ASB

Published: Tuesday, 9th August 2016

Join one of our special focus groups this Friday!

Vigilance Required Please

Published: Monday, 1st August 2016

Tenants are reminded to check identification of callers.

Residents invited to celebrate Queen's 90th birthday

Residents invited to celebrate Queen's 90th birthday

Published: Friday, 1st July 2016

College invites residents to join the fun!

Garden in Bloom competition is open!

Published: Monday, 27th June 2016

Download your application form today

UPDATE: fire at Grampian flats

Published: Tuesday, 10th May 2016

Statement from Chief Executive

Fire at Grampian flats

Published: Monday, 9th May 2016

Information about fire at Grampian flats, Westcliff over the weekend

Estate Inspection Results

Published: Wednesday, 20th April 2016

Listed on our website are the results of South Essex Homes blocks and sheltered schemes which have undergone an Estate Inspection so far.

Valuing Volunteers

Published: Monday, 11th April 2016

Ever considered volunteering? Watch this inspirational video from our colleagues at SEPT

Attention all Tesco shoppers!

Published: Friday, 26th February 2016

Attention all Tesco shoppers - please vote for Mendip!

It's Be Online fortnight!

It's Be Online fortnight!

Published: Tuesday, 16th February 2016

Get connected, get healthy, get a job, get a bargain...GET ONLINE!

Earn while you Learn - drop in sessions

Earn while you Learn - drop in sessions

Published: Monday, 25th January 2016

Apprenticeship and work placement advice for all

Big Conversation: The Results!

Published: Monday, 7th December 2015

Community Priorities discussed at Strategy Day.

Job Club @ The Hub

Job Club @ The Hub

Published: Monday, 2nd November 2015

Date for your Diary! Thursday 12th November for Job Club Open Day.

The diggers descend on Mendip!

The diggers descend on Mendip!

Published: Friday, 23rd October 2015

News of latest progress at Mendip Wildlife Garden